# Where can I rent an H100 and pay with crypto?

> Where to rent an H100 and pay with crypto: 4 of the 16 on-demand H100 clouds we checked on 29 Oct 2026 accept crypto. Prices, coins and ID rules compared.

- URL: https://gpuwithcrypto.com/rent-h100-with-crypto/
- Last updated: 2026-10-29
- Publisher: GPUwithCrypto (https://gpuwithcrypto.com)

Most H100 clouds want a card. Four of the 16 with a public on-demand H100 price take crypto, one of them asks for KYC first, and three marketplaces take crypto for H100 time too.

**Quick answer — Where can I rent an H100 and pay with crypto?**

You can rent an H100 and pay with crypto at **GPUwithCrypto** for $2.32/hour, with no ID check. As of 29 October 2026, 4 of the 16 providers with a self-serve on-demand H100 price accept crypto: Massed Compute (Bitcoin, $2.73), RunPod ($2.89, KYC before the first crypto payment), Paperspace/DigitalOcean ($4.41) and Spheron ($5.86).

## Which providers rent an H100, and which take crypto?

According to GPUwithCrypto's price check of 29 October 2026, 16 providers listed a self-serve on-demand H100 80GB price. Four of them accept crypto, and only RunPod ties a KYC check to the crypto payment. The price is the lowest on-demand H100 row per provider, in USD per GPU-hour.

| Provider | H100 on-demand $/GPU-hr (variant) | Spot / marketplace | Crypto | ID / KYC | Card for auto-pay |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| **GPUwithCrypto** (ours) | **$2.32/hour** (H100 80GB, whole GPU) | — (on-demand only) | BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC | None | No card at all |
| Massed Compute | $2.73 (80GB, form factor not stated); SXM $3.14 | — | Yes: BTC | No ID step documented | Yes: no auto-recharge for crypto |
| RunPod | $2.89 (PCIe); SXM $3.99 | Community Cloud $1.99 (PCIe) | Yes: via Crypto.com | KYC before the first crypto payment | Yes: auto-pay is card-only |
| OVHcloud | $2.99 (form factor not stated) | — | No | Sometimes: documents review | — |
| Hyperbolic | $3.19 (SXM) | — | Unknown | No ID step documented | Card for Auto Top-Up |
| Thunder Compute | $3.20 (SXM) | — | No | No ID step documented | Saved card |
| Lambda | $3.29 (PCIe); SXM $3.99 in 8-GPU nodes | — | No | No ID step documented | Card only |
| Jarvislabs | $3.49 (SXM) | Spot $1.54 | No | No ID step documented | — |
| Crusoe | $3.90 (SXM) | — | No | No ID step documented | Card only |
| Paperspace / DigitalOcean | $4.41 (SXM) | — | Yes: stablecoins, limited availability | No ID step documented | — |
| Nebius | $4.50 (SXM) | Preemptible from $0.79 | No | No ID step documented | — |
| Verda (formerly DataCrunch) | $4.75 (SXM) | Spot $2.37 | No | No ID step documented | Card auto top-up |
| Spheron | $5.86 (form factor not stated) | $2.79 | Yes: USDC | No ID step documented | — |
| CoreWeave | $6.16 (SXM, 8-GPU node ÷ 8) | Spot $2.46 | Unknown | Not published | — |
| AWS | $6.88 (8-GPU VM ÷ 8, whole VM) | — | No | Phone and payment checks | Postpaid |
| Google Cloud | $11.06 (SXM, 8-GPU VM ÷ 8, whole VM) | Spot $5.70 | No | No ID document | Postpaid |
| Microsoft Azure | $12.29 (8-GPU VM ÷ 8, whole VM) | Spot $2.27 | No | Phone and card checks | Postpaid |
| Vast.ai | Marketplace only | From $1.73 (SXM, Vast.ai public price feed) | Yes: BitPay, Crypto.com | No ID document required | Card and email verified before adding credit |
| Akash Network | Marketplace only | Bids from $2.04 (SXM) | Yes: AKT, ACT | None documented | — |
| Shadeform | Marketplace only | $2.50 (PCIe, lowest available listing) | Yes: USDC (secondary source) | No ID step documented | — |

*Prices checked on October 29, 2026.*

Taxes excluded. Multi-GPU prices are divided by the GPU count; AWS, Google Cloud and Azure include the whole VM. Not counted: Voltage Park's "starting at $1.99" (its pricing cards say "Contact for pricing"), Vultr's 8× H100 bare metal (not marked on-demand in its API) and TensorDock's 2024 price page.

## What is the cheapest H100 I can pay for in crypto?

On-demand, GPUwithCrypto rents one for $2.32/hour, at least 15% under its named reference, Massed Compute at $2.73 on 29 October 2026. Marketplace offers can be lower: Vast.ai, which takes crypto, listed H100 offers from $1.73 in its public price feed. Among the other on-demand clouds that take crypto, the order was:

1. **Massed Compute**, $2.73, paid in Bitcoin. There is no auto-recharge for crypto, and instances end about 12 hours after the balance goes negative.
2. **RunPod**, $2.89 for a PCIe H100 and $3.99 for SXM, after KYC.
3. **Paperspace / DigitalOcean**, $4.41 for SXM, in stablecoins where its crypto option is available.
4. **Spheron**, $5.86 on its pricing page, in USDC. Its own H100 page said "from $2.65/hr" the same day.

The median on-demand H100 across the 16 providers was $4.16 per GPU-hour, so the GPUwithCrypto price is 44% below the median.

## How much does an H100 cost on GPUwithCrypto?

Buy a block of H100 hours, then pay per minute from it. GPU-hours are sold in blocks of 10, 24, 168 or 720 hours for one GPU model, at the same hourly rate; instances of that GPU draw from them per minute, and unused hours never expire.

| Plan | Quantity | Price | Price per unit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Try | 10 GPU-hours | $23.20 | $2.32/hour |
| Day | 24 GPU-hours | $55.68 | $2.32/hour |
| Week | 168 GPU-hours | $389.76 | $2.32/hour |
| Month | 720 GPU-hours | $1,670.40 | $2.32/hour |

In every plan: Whole GPUs, never shared · Root SSH, CUDA and PyTorch ready · Billed per minute · Unused hours never expire

**Before you pay**

- Minimum top-up $25. Top up once in crypto, then buy any plan from your balance.
- Credit on your balance does not expire and buys blocks of GPU-hours for any GPU. When a top-up is only made to reach the minimum, the unspent part comes back on request within 30 days of payment, in USDT or USDC. The rest of a balance is not paid out unless the law requires it.
- Credited once your payment is checked on the blockchain. Typical network confirmation time: BTC ≈ 20 min · USDT TRC-20 ≈ 1 min · USDT ERC-20 ≈ 5 min · USDC ERC-20 ≈ 5 min · ETH ≈ 5 min · SOL ≈ 1 min · LTC ≈ 15 min

## Is a marketplace or spot H100 cheaper?

Yes, per hour, and several of them take crypto. On 29 October 2026, Vast.ai's public price feed listed an H100 SXM from $1.73 per hour, with 56 offers rentable. Akash provider bids started at $2.04, RunPod Community Cloud listed a PCIe H100 at $1.99, and Nebius quoted preemptible H100s from $0.79.

The trade-off is control. A marketplace host sets its own terms, Vast.ai's feed does not split on-demand from interruptible offers, and a preemptible VM can be taken back. Instances are on-demand, not spot: nobody can take your GPU back while your balance covers it, and the instance runs until you stop it. The [spot GPU explainer](https://gpuwithcrypto.com/what-is/spot-gpu/ "What is a spot GPU, and is it worth it?") covers when an interruption is worth the saving.

## SXM, PCIe or NVL: which H100 am I renting?

It depends on the provider, and the label matters for multi-GPU jobs. Prices differ by variant: RunPod listed a PCIe H100 at $2.89 and an SXM H100 at $3.99, and Massed Compute an NVL pair at $2.92 per GPU.

Some clouds do not state the form factor at all. Massed Compute's $2.73 "H100 (80GB)" is one of them, and it is the reference for our price. On GPUwithCrypto, the variant is shown before you start: Instances have 1 to 8 GPUs depending on the host. Before you start, the dashboard shows each host’s country, GPU count, form factor (SXM or PCIe) and interconnect. For model sizes, see [how much VRAM you need](https://gpuwithcrypto.com/how-much-vram-do-i-need/ "How much VRAM do I need to run or fine-tune an LLM?").

## How do I rent an H100 with crypto here?

1. **Get an account number** — No ID, no selfie, no card. Your account number is how you sign in, so store it carefully. With an optional email on file you can recover it; with no email, a lost number is gone for good.
2. **Top up in crypto** — Send at least $25 in BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC. The balance is credited after the network confirmations.
3. **Start an H100** — Stock changes through the day: the dashboard shows which GPUs are free right now, and nothing is charged until an instance starts. Each instance gives you whole GPUs, never a time-shared slice or a MIG partition. You get root SSH access to Ubuntu with the NVIDIA driver, CUDA and PyTorch installed, or start from your own Docker image.
4. **Stop it when the job ends** — Instances are billed per minute at the hourly rate while they run, from the GPU-hours you bought for that GPU. Stopping an instance stops the charge at once. Every instance has local NVMe disk, sized for its GPU and shown before you start. The disk is wiped when you delete the instance, so copy your checkpoints out first.

## H100 and crypto: common questions

### How much does it cost to rent an H100 per hour?

On 29 October 2026 the lowest self-serve on-demand H100 was $2.73 (Massed Compute) and the median was $4.16 across 16 providers. GPUwithCrypto charges $2.32/hour, or $55.68 for 24 GPU-hours.

### Can I rent an H100 with Bitcoin or USDT?

Yes. Massed Compute takes Bitcoin for its H100 VMs, Spheron takes USDC, and GPUwithCrypto takes BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC. RunPod and Vast.ai name their processors but not the coins.

### Do I need ID to rent an H100 with crypto?

Not at GPUwithCrypto, Massed Compute or Spheron, whose pages describe no ID step. RunPod asks for KYC before the first crypto payment. The [no-KYC GPU cloud page](https://gpuwithcrypto.com/no-kyc-gpu-cloud/ "Is there a GPU cloud with no KYC?") lists every ID rule we found.

### Can I rent several H100s at once?

Yes. Instances have 1 to 8 GPUs depending on the host. Before you start, the dashboard shows each host’s country, GPU count, form factor (SXM or PCIe) and interconnect. Each GPU is billed at $2.32/hour while the instance runs.

### What can I not do on a rented H100?

No cryptocurrency mining, no password or hash cracking, no attacks on other systems (DDoS, scanning, exploitation), no malware, no spam, no child sexual abuse material, no intimate or deceptive images of real people without their consent, no weapons development and no work for sanctioned people or companies. The [acceptable use policy](https://gpuwithcrypto.com/acceptable-use/ "Acceptable use policy") applies to every account.

## Sources

1. [Pricing (VM)](https://vm.massedcompute.com/pricing) — Massed Compute (read 2026-10-29)
2. [Crypto: manually add credits](https://vm-docs.massedcompute.com/docs/billing/crypto/manually-add-credits) — Massed Compute (read 2026-10-29)
3. [Pricing](https://www.runpod.io/pricing) — RunPod (read 2026-10-29)
4. [Billing information](https://docs.runpod.io/references/billing-information) — RunPod (read 2026-10-29)
5. [GPU Droplets pricing](https://www.digitalocean.com/pricing/gpu-droplets) — DigitalOcean (read 2026-10-29)
6. [Manage payment methods](https://docs.digitalocean.com/platform/billing/manage-payment-methods/) — DigitalOcean (read 2026-10-29)
7. [Pricing](https://www.spheron.network/pricing/) — Spheron (read 2026-10-29)
8. [Billing](https://docs.spheron.ai/billing) — Spheron (read 2026-10-29)
9. [Public Cloud prices](https://www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/prices/) — OVHcloud (read 2026-10-29)
10. [GPU marketplace](https://www.hyperbolic.ai/marketplace) — Hyperbolic (read 2026-10-29)
11. [Pricing](https://www.thundercompute.com/pricing) — Thunder Compute (read 2026-10-29)
12. [Pricing](https://lambda.ai/pricing) — Lambda (read 2026-10-29)
13. [Pricing](https://jarvislabs.ai/pricing) — Jarvislabs (read 2026-10-29)
14. [Cloud pricing](https://www.crusoe.ai/cloud/pricing) — Crusoe (read 2026-10-29)
15. [Prices](https://nebius.com/prices) — Nebius (read 2026-10-29)
16. [Pricing](https://verda.com/pricing) — Verda (read 2026-10-29)
17. [Pricing](https://www.coreweave.com/pricing) — CoreWeave (read 2026-10-29)
18. [EC2 on-demand price list, US East (N. Virginia)](https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-ondemand-without-sec-sel/US%20East%20(N.%20Virginia)/Linux/index.json) — AWS (read 2026-10-29)
19. [Accelerator-optimized VM pricing](https://cloud.google.com/products/compute/pricing/accelerator-optimized) — Google Cloud (read 2026-10-29)
20. [Azure Retail Prices API, East US](https://prices.azure.com/api/retail/prices?$filter=armRegionName%20eq%20'eastus'%20and%20serviceName%20eq%20'Virtual%20Machines') — Microsoft (read 2026-10-29)
21. [Public GPU pricing feed](https://storage.googleapis.com/vast-public-gpu-pricing/gpu-pricing-public.json) — Vast.ai (read 2026-10-29)
22. [GPU prices API](https://console-api.akash.network/v1/gpu-prices) — Akash Network (read 2026-10-29)
23. [Instance types API](https://api.shadeform.ai/v1/instances/types) — Shadeform (read 2026-10-29)
24. [Pricing](https://www.voltagepark.com/pricing) — Voltage Park (read 2026-10-29)

---

GPUwithCrypto: GPUwithCrypto rents cloud GPUs (NVIDIA H100, H200, B200, A100, L40S, RTX 4090 and RTX 5090) by the minute, paid in crypto with no KYC; each GPU is priced at least 15% under a named on-demand reference read on 29 October 2026.
