No KYC · no ID, no card. Pay in crypto: BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC
Language: English
Rent a GPU

A100 prices checked on 29 October 2026 · 40 GB and 80 GB

How much does an A100 cost per hour?

Every on-demand A100 80GB price we found, the 40 GB vs 80 GB gap, spot and marketplace prices, and which providers take crypto.

No ID and no card: top up in crypto, start an A100 as soon as the top-up is credited.

Last updated: · 10 min read

Quick answer

How much does an A100 cost per hour?

As of 29 October 2026, an NVIDIA A100 80GB costs from $1.09 to $5.07 per GPU-hour on demand across 13 providers, with a median of $2.23. The A100 40GB starts at $0.89, with a median of $1.99. On GPUwithCrypto an A100 80GB costs $0.92/hour, billed per minute and paid in crypto with no KYC.

How much does an A100 80GB cost per hour at each provider?

One row per provider at its cheapest on-demand A100 80GB configuration, sorted by price. The most expensive on-demand A100 80GB we found (Google Cloud, $5.07) costs 4.7 times the cheapest ($1.09 at Thunder Compute).

ProviderConfigurationOn-demand $/GPU-hourSpot / marketplace $/GPU-hourBilling incrementAccepts cryptoID / KYC
GPUwithCryptoA100 80GB, 1 to 8 GPUs; SXM or PCIe shown per host$0.92— (on-demand only)Per minuteYesNo
Thunder ComputeA100 80GB (form factor not stated), 1 GPU$1.09—Per minuteNoNone documented
Massed ComputeA100 80GB (form factor not stated), 1 GPU (SXM: $1.38)$1.35—Hourly rate (increment not stated)Yes (BTC)None documented
JarvislabsA100 80GB (form factor not stated), 1 GPU$1.49$0.89 (spot)Per minuteNoNone documented
SpheronA100 80GB (form factor not stated)$1.69—Per minute, 20-minute minimumYes (USDC)None documented
RunPodA100 80GB PCIe or SXM, 1 GPU$1.79$1.19 PCIe, $1.39 SXM (Community Cloud)Per secondYesKYC before first crypto payment
CrusoeA100 80GB PCIe (SXM: $2.30)$2.00Contact salesPer hour or per secondNoNone documented
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)A100 80GB SXM, 1 GPU$2.23$1.11 (spot)—NoNone documented
VultrA100 80GB (form factor not stated), 1 GPU$2.40—HourlyYes (BitPay)None documented
CoreWeaveA100 80GB, 8-GPU instance ÷ 8$2.70$1.21 (spot)—UnknownUnknown
LambdaA100 80GB SXM, 8 GPUs$2.79—Per minuteNo (cards only)None documented
OVHcloudA100 80GB (form factor not stated), 1 GPU$3.07—Per second, 1-minute minimumNoSometimes
AWSA100 80GB, 8 GPUs (p4de.24xlarge) ÷ 8$3.43——NoNone documented
Google CloudA100 80GB, 1 GPU (a2-ultragpu-1g)$5.07$3.01 (spot)Per second, 1-minute minimumNoNone documented
Vast.aiA100 80GB PCIe and SXM, marketplace—$0.34 PCIe, $0.48 SXM (Vast.ai's public price feed, cheapest rentable offers)Per secondYes (BitPay, Crypto.com)None documented
Akash NetworkA100 80GB SXM, decentralized marketplace—$1.07 (lowest recent provider bid)—Yes (AKT, ACT)None documented
ShadeformA100 80GB SXM, 1 GPU, resold from other clouds—$1.50 (cheapest available listing)—Yes (USDC, per Stripe)None documented

Prices checked on

USD per GPU-hour, taxes excluded, rounded to the cent. Hyperscaler prices cover the whole VM (AWS US East, Google Cloud Iowa). Vultr's figure comes from its public plans API, which did not confirm availability. Paperspace showed only a 3-year commitment price for its A100 80GB, so it is not listed. 'None documented' means no ID step in the official pages we read.

A100 40GB vs 80GB: how much more does the 80GB cost?

According to GPUwithCrypto's price check of 29 October 2026, the same provider charges 25% to 67% more for the 80GB A100 than the 40GB. The medians differ by only 12%, because the cheapest clouds list only the 80 GB card.

ProviderA100 40GBA100 80GB80GB premium
Jarvislabs$0.89$1.49+67%
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)$1.59 (SXM)$2.23 (SXM)+40%
Lambda$1.99 (SXM, 8 GPUs)$2.79 (SXM, 8 GPUs)+40%
Google Cloud$3.67$5.07+38%
AWS$2.74 (p4d, 8 GPUs ÷ 8)$3.43 (p4de, 8 GPUs ÷ 8)+25%
Median of all providers$1.99 (5 providers)$2.23 (13 providers)+12%

Prices checked on

The 80 GB card also has faster memory: 2,039 GB/s on the SXM version against 1,555 GB/s for the 40 GB SXM4. Compute is the same.

Where is an A100 cheaper than ours, and why?

On marketplaces, on spot, and in the 40 GB version. We say so because the cheapest option depends on your job.

  • Marketplace: the cheapest rentable A100 80GB PCIe in Vast.ai's public price feed cost $0.34 per hour, among 91 rentable offers. Independent hosts set these prices and run the machines.
  • Spot: Jarvislabs sells interruptible A100 80GB hours at $0.89. The provider can stop them.
  • 40 GB: Jarvislabs' on-demand A100 40GB costs $0.89. If your model fits in 40 GB, it is cheaper than our 80 GB card.

For an 80 GB A100 that nobody can take back, our $0.92/hour is 59% below the median of 13 providers. Instances are on-demand, not spot: nobody can take your GPU back while your balance covers it, and the instance runs until you stop it. The reference is Thunder Compute's A100 80GB at $1.09, whose page does not state the form factor.

How much does an A100 cost per day, week or month?

Our A100 80GB price next to the lowest and the median self-serve on-demand price of 29 October 2026, for the same hours.

PeriodGPU-hoursGPUwithCryptoLowest elsewhere (Thunder Compute)Median elsewhere
1 hour1$0.92$1.09$2.23
1 day24$22.08$26.16$53.42
1 week168$154.56$183.12$373.97
30 days720$662.40$784.80$1,602.72

Prices checked on

The median is $2.226 per GPU-hour before rounding. Our day, week and month match the 24, 168 and 720 GPU-hour blocks.

What are the A100's specs?

NVIDIA's official figures. NVIDIA prints both dense and sparse Tensor values for the A100; compare the dense ones with other GPUs.

SpecA100 80GB SXMA100 80GB PCIeA100 40GB SXM4
Memory80 GB HBM2e80 GB HBM2e40 GB HBM2
Memory bandwidth2,039 GB/s1,935 GB/s1,555 GB/s
FP16 / BF16 Tensor, dense312 TFLOPS (624 sparse)312 TFLOPS (624 sparse)312 TFLOPS (624 sparse)
TF32 Tensor, dense156 TFLOPS (312 sparse)156 TFLOPS (312 sparse)156 TFLOPS (312 sparse)
FP8 TensorNot supportedNot supportedNot supported
GPU-to-GPU linkNVLink 600 GB/sNVLink bridge 600 GB/sNVLink 600 GB/s
Max power400 W300 W400 W

What fits on one A100 40GB or 80GB?

Memory needed for common open models, using weights × 1.2 for inference (EleutherAI's rule of thumb). The A100 has no FP8 Tensor Cores; the L40S, H100 and H200 do. The VRAM guide has the formulas.

Model and jobMemory neededA100 40GBA100 80GB
Llama 3.1 8B inference, BF16≈ 19.2 GB✓✓
Llama 3.1 8B LoRA fine-tune≈ 19.2 GB✓✓
Mistral 7B inference, BF16≈ 17.5 GB✓✓
FLUX.1 [dev] transformer, BF16 weights24 GB, plus text encoders and VAE✓✓
Llama 3.1 70B inference, 4-bit≈ 42 GB✗✓
Qwen2.5 72B inference, 4-bit≈ 43.6 GB✗✓
Llama 3.1 70B QLoRA fine-tune≈ 52.5 GB✗✓
Llama 3.1 8B full fine-tune≈ 128 to 144 GB before activations✗✗
Llama 3.1 70B inference, BF16≈ 168 GB✗✗

What does an A100 80GB cost on GPUwithCrypto?

$0.92/hour, at least 15% under its named on-demand reference: Thunder Compute at $1.09, read on 29 October 2026. We do not claim to be the cheapest for every GPU; spot and marketplace offers (Vast.ai) can be lower. Instances are billed per minute at the hourly rate while they run, from the GPU-hours you bought for that GPU. Stopping an instance stops the charge at once. GPU-hours are sold in blocks of 10, 24, 168 or 720 hours for one GPU model, at the same hourly rate; instances of that GPU draw from them per minute, and unused hours never expire.

Try

10 GPU-hours

$9.20

$0.92/hour

  • Test your setup end to end
  • Same GPU and image as a long run
  • Unused hours never expire
Choose 10 GPU-hours

Week

168 GPU-hours

$154.56

$0.92/hour

  • One week of continuous running
  • Training runs and evaluations
  • Unused hours never expire
Choose 168 GPU-hours

Month

720 GPU-hours

$662.40

$0.92/hour

  • 30 days of continuous running
  • An inference server running all month
  • Unused hours never expire
Choose 720 GPU-hours

In every plan: Whole GPUs, never shared · Root SSH, CUDA and PyTorch ready · Billed per minute · Unused hours never expire

A100 price questions

What is the cheapest A100 rental?

On 29 October 2026 the lowest self-serve on-demand A100 80GB price we found was $1.09 at Thunder Compute, and GPUwithCrypto charges $0.92. Jarvislabs' A100 40GB cost $0.89. Marketplace offers in Vast.ai's public price feed started at $0.34, but hosts set and can change those prices.

A100 40GB vs 80GB: which should I rent?

Rent the 80 GB card for 70B models in 4-bit or QLoRA, which need 42 to 53 GB. The 40 GB card is enough for 7B and 8B models in BF16. The same provider charged 25% to 67% more for the 80 GB version on 29 October 2026.

How much does an A100 cost per month?

720 GPU-hours of an A100 80GB cost $662.40 on GPUwithCrypto. At the median on-demand price of 29 October 2026 the same month cost $1,602.72, and $784.80 at the lowest.

Is the A100 still worth renting?

Yes for BF16 training and inference that fits in 80 GB: it was the cheapest 80 GB data-center GPU in our 29 October 2026 check. For FP8 models pick an L40S, H100 or H200. See L40S vs A100 and H100 vs A100.

Can I rent an A100 with crypto?

Yes. GPUwithCrypto takes BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC with no ID, no selfie and no card. Of the 13 self-serve A100 80GB providers we checked, 4 accept crypto: Massed Compute, Spheron, Vultr and RunPod. RunPod asks for KYC before the first crypto payment.

Sources (20)
  1. Thunder Compute — Pricing thundercompute.com/pricing — Thunder Compute (read 2026-10-29)
  2. Massed Compute — VM pricing vm.massedcompute.com/pricing — Massed Compute (read 2026-10-29)
  3. Jarvislabs — Pricing jarvislabs.ai/pricing — Jarvislabs (read 2026-10-29)
  4. Spheron — Pricing spheron.network/pricing — Spheron (read 2026-10-29)
  5. Runpod — Pricing runpod.io/pricing — RunPod (read 2026-10-29)
  6. Crusoe — Cloud pricing crusoe.ai/cloud/pricing — Crusoe (read 2026-10-29)
  7. Verda — Pricing verda.com/pricing — Verda (read 2026-10-29)
  8. Vultr — Public plans API api.vultr.com/v2/plans?type=all&per_page=500 — Vultr (read 2026-10-29)
  9. CoreWeave — Pricing coreweave.com/pricing — CoreWeave (read 2026-10-29)
  10. Lambda — Pricing lambda.ai/pricing — Lambda (read 2026-10-29)
  11. OVHcloud — Public Cloud prices ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/prices — OVHcloud (read 2026-10-29)
  12. AWS — EC2 on-demand price list, US East (N. Virginia) — Amazon Web Services (read 2026-10-29)
  13. Google Cloud — Accelerator-optimized VM pricing — Google Cloud (read 2026-10-29)
  14. Vast.ai public GPU pricing feed — Vast.ai (read 2026-10-29)
  15. Akash Network — GPU prices API console-api.akash.network/v1/gpu-prices — Akash Network (read 2026-10-29)
  16. Shadeform — Instance types API api.shadeform.ai/v1/instances/types — Shadeform (read 2026-10-29)
  17. Runpod — Billing information docs.runpod.io/references/billing-information — RunPod (read 2026-10-29)
  18. NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPU — NVIDIA (read 2026-10-29)
  19. NVIDIA Ampere architecture whitepaper (A100 40GB) — NVIDIA (read 2026-10-29)
  20. Transformer Math 101 — EleutherAI (read 2026-10-29)

H100 from $2.32/hour · no KYC

Rent a GPU